First Open Water Swim

This is Great Keep up the good work. Having fun and keeping Fit.

Smilingldsgirl's Weblog

So I am pumped! The beginning of the open water swim season has started. As many of you know I am training for the Great Salt Lake Open Water Swim.  It will be the first of 3 open water swimming races this year- Great Salt Lake, Deer Creek and Slam the Dam.  Naturally I will be swimming in the open water much more than 3 times, every week if I can.

My goal this year is to introduce someone new to the sport.  I know it sounds scary but its really exhilarating.   You also have never met nicer people of all ages, shapes and sizes.  Can’t swim very well? I’ve seen people make incredible strides in a matter of weeks.

Anyway, today my friends and I went out to the Great Salt Lake and swam through the marina and around the buoys several times.  I started to get water…

View original post 232 more words

One thought on “First Open Water Swim

  1. Thanks for the reblog. Getting in shape is super tough but if you can find something you love it makes all the difference. Thank goodness for swimming.

Leave a Reply

