looks fun, except for the rain, least the swim would have been ok.

miles with michelle

You may remember a post of mine from a few weeks ago, where I declared it was a marathon not a sprint – and I was talking about life in general, as well as Operation Threadbare. Well, today it was a sprint. A sprint triathlon to be precise.

The triathlon – my first – was the culmination of about 4 weeks of preparation, and it has in fact been crucial to my sanity through Operation Threadbare. How? Well, the training has provided me with an outlet for my frustrations at not being able to shop, as well as kept me busy. Plus I’ve had great fun buying new kit legitimately (although some of my readers thought I was stretching the rules a little at the tri-suit).

I’d chosen an early June sprint triathlon aimed at novices. The weather was supposed to be sunny. It was the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee weekend…

View original post 859 more words

Leave a Reply

